Onde Eu Moro

Onde eu moro

Where I live
is in a valley deeper
than the peaks are tall
in a rift
behind the sun-drawn lines
of an unseen wall
adrift
between two lives
with too many whys
and too many times that I
fall to my knees and plea
to the first kind god I find
Please
to the first god to reply
and ease the fears I’d
sewn in the frayed seams of my years
a confusion
grown in daydreams and illusion
and now
this box I’d built, this
life on stilts
with no sides to save me
from all sides betrays me
without choice
awaiting prophetic voice
graffiti-writ on the ways
of the unfit and the stray

by Jason Weaver ©2013

6 thoughts on “Onde Eu Moro

Please feel free to comment or offer critique

